so big

All of my kids are in the middle of growth spurts.  They are eating and sleeping more than usual.  Today, a sweet friend gave us these shirts they had bought for us in China, to celebrate us getting our LOA/RA/LSC.  The kids LOVE them, and so do I. DSC_0137My mama heart is clinging to my littler two’s littleness lately – my younger son starts Kinder next year, and my daughter turns 3 soon.  Neither of them is teeny tiny anymore!  They’ve had such a sweet three years home alone together, and they’re the best of friends.  Soon, we’ll be bringing home Fu Mei, and soon after that, he’ll start school.  I’m both eager and anxious to see how the relationship dynamics will all shift. DSC_1813

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, through prayer and petition with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God. Philippians 4:6

Leave a Reply

