dossier documents = making me crazy

We’re really close to having all of our dossier documents together.  The last couple of things that we’re waiting on are making me crazy, though!  When you’re in your little adoption bubble, you forget that normal humans don’t have so much emotional energy wrapped up in single pieces of paper and don’t understand when you ask them to recreate an entire document because of one little error, or why you have to take deep breaths (to try to avoid bursting into tears and/or raising your voice) standing at the desk of the doctor’s office.  Hang in there, friends.  This is grueling, but I believe it will be worth it!

I’m praying that I will be expectant and excited to see how God will orchestrate all of these details, rather than stressing endlessly about EVERY. SINGLE. ONE.  When am I going to learn this?!  Will you pray with/for me?  And, if you happen upon this post someday when dossier documents are making you crazy, comment, and I’ll pray for you, too!

One thought on “dossier documents = making me crazy

  1. Hi! So happy to have found your blog! I love following along other’s adoption journey’s. Ugh, the paperchase. Such a pain. It will feel so good to be DTC. I am responding to the questions you left in a comment on my blog. I found Vivian’s cute China shirt at this Etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/twelve2?page=2. I bought the flashcards through a fundraiser someone was doing and I can’t remember now. Sorry!!! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

