encouragement play list

I’m struggling with discouragement more right now than I have in a long time.  I’m so thankful for a group of like-minded friends who I can be real with and who will pray with me and for me through it.  Several of those sweet friends are also struggling with discouragement right now for various reasons.  The other day we brainstormed some songs for a playlist to encourage us, try to turn our attitudes in a more positive direction, and just remind us that we aren’t alone.

Here’s what we came up with:
Word of God Speak (Mercy Me)
Worn (Tenth Avenue North)
Never Gone (Colton Dixon)
Revelation Son (Phillips, Craig, & Dean)
Never Once (Matt Redman)
Need You Now (Plumb)
Love Restores (Shine Bright Baby)
There Will Be A Day (Jeremy Camp)
Revelation (Third Day)
Broken Hallelujah (The Afters)
Praise You In This Storm (Casting Crowns)
Whom Shall I Fear (Chris Tomlin)
What Do I Know of Holy (Addison Road)
Great I Am (New Life Worship)
Just Say Jesus (7eventh Time Down)
How He Loves (David Crowder Band)
For All The Saints (Indelible Grace Music)
Take My Life (Third Day)
Lord, I Need You (Matt Maher)

What would you add?

One thought on “encouragement play list

  1. Hillsong’s Oceans has been really encouraging to me lately. Especially when it talks about having strength beyond borders! Love you!

Leave a Reply

