breathe

The last few weeks have been CRAZY.  I did something to my hip, we’ve had some minor document issues for the home study/dossier, we had out-of-town family visit (which was really fun!), and my sweet baby boy hurt his lip and had to get 9 stitches.  Praying for a little bit of a break.  I have the perspective to be so thankful that my kids are healthy and my life is wonderful, but I would also really love to breathe for just a second, if God’s okay with it.

Our home study should be finalized this week, though.  Hooray!  Then, we apply to Citizenship and Immigration Services, then finish up some documents while we wait to get approval from them, then send our Dossier to Ethiopia.  This week – a bunch of notarizations!  That’s easy, and thankfully FREE!

I got a little discouraged about the wait a few times this week.  It’s really early for me to be feeling that way, so we’re trying to stay positive and focus on the tasks that need to be done.  We realized our birth mom could be getting pregnant in the next six months or so, so we’re praying hard for her right now.

Here are some pics from our zoo trip this weekend:

ImageImageImageImage

And my little guy recovering well after getting his stitches out this morning:
Image

Leave a Reply

