paperwork, paperwork, paperwork

It’s after midnight, and I’m wide awake making to-do lists.  Our awesome social worker emailed me to let me know she’d be sending me our home study draft in the next few days, and I realized I needed to get back on top of things!  We had taken a little break with document collecting for the last few weeks and need to get back on it.  One nice thing – our adoption agency and our home study agency are the same people, so the paperwork we collected for our home study is a lot of the same paperwork we need for our dossier.  Score!

We’re maybe 2/3 of the way done with dossier paperwork, and I’m struggling with anxiety about the BIG payment that is due with our dossier.  We have a little bit more time to come up with it – we have to get our approval from US Citizenship and Immigration Services first, and that takes a little while. But when I look at the numbers, they stress me out!  Then I realize God has shown up at every step of the way, and He will show up again.  I was just telling my husband the other day that I feel like the Israelites, eating their manna and whining about how at least in Egypt they had good food (although they were slaves).  I’m praying Mark 9:24 right now:  “I do believe!  Help me overcome my unbelief!”

One cool thing on the horizon – as soon as we get our home study officially written and completed, we can start applying for some adoption grants.  That process is a little grueling, as well, but will hopefully be fruitful and blessed!

As always, we appreciate your prayers.  We have several other people in our lives who need intercession today, as well. Would you please pray for them right now, too?  I won’t name them, but God will know who you mean.

Leave a Reply

