Which do you want first?

Which do you want first?

The good news or the bad news?

The good news is really good! We mailed off our Home Study paperwork today!!

The bad news is not great, but totally unrelated to the adoption (other than financially):

My car met a pole today, and the pole won. I have never had an at-fault accident, and I’m not super excited for my first one to happen to one of the nicest cars I’ve owned, and at one of the most inopportune times to throw away hundreds of dollars on a deductible and raised monthly insurance rates. Hey – we’re all fine, we have good insurance, we’ll get a rental as part of our policy. Guess I should focus on the positive, huh? Say it with me, and maybe I’ll eventually be able to hear it: “It’s just stuff. It’s just stuff. It’s just stuff.”

I’ll just picture our Home Study Paperwork racing to the agency. In the big picture, that’s a lot more important, anyway!

One thought on “Which do you want first?

Leave a Reply

