an Africa day

I’m having what we call an “Africa day.”  A day where my heart and mind are 8340 miles away in East Africa.  My mind is filled with orphans, who are now young adults, from the Rwandan genocide; and for birth moms who couldn’t raise their babies.

I want to be there.  I want to smell the smells, I want to hear the sounds, I want to see the beauty and the devastation, I want to put my feet on the ground.

Just a little bit ago I was hugging my daughter, who was giggling, and who has never experienced anything other than love and warmth, while my heart was heavy for the babies who have experienced such different things in their precious little lives.

Will you pray with me?

“God sets the lonely in families, He leads out the prisoners with singing…”
Psalm 68:6

“He will wipe every tear from their eyes.  There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”
Revelation 21:4

Leave a Reply

