back yard

We are working through our home study list.  One of the things we needed to do was some serious work on the backyard.  We have a neat layout back there, but it was really overgrown with all kinds of crazy plants.  We want to make a veggie/herb garden and a “secret garden” for the kids to play in, so we did a lot of clearing out this weekend.  I sort of laid out my plan for the secret garden – we will see how that turns out!  I will post pics if it works.

We can’t wait until everything blooms to take pics of the yard for the home study.  There’s a play date at our house tomorrow, so we hustled to get it cleaned up for that.  I thought it was the perfect opportunity to go ahead and take pics before 20+ kids destroy it again!

DSC_0344 DSC_0345 DSC_0348

One thought on “back yard

  1. Hi,
    I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! You have been an encouragement to me and I am excited to follow your family’s journey through adoption while my family goes through similar things. It’s completely up to you if you want to accept the award or not. Just visit my blog to see what to do if you do want to accept.
    Many Blessings!
    Bri

Leave a Reply

